«

»

Apr 30

Philippine Holidays

C:\Users\JANET C. BORJA\Pictures\phil flag.png 

Here are the Philippine Holidays for 2008. Presidential Proclamation 1463, dated 18 February 2008:
* March 20 (Thursday) -Maundy Thursday
* March 21 (Friday) – Good Friday
* April 7 (Monday) – Araw ng Kagitingan (Monday nearest April 9)
* May 1 (Thursday) – Labor Day
* August 18 (Monday) – Ninoy Aquino Day (Monday nearest August 21)
* August 25 (Monday) – National Heroes Day (last Monday of August)
* November 1 (Saturday) – All Saints¢ Day
* December 1 (Monday) – Bonifacio Day (Monday nearest November 30)
* December 25 (Thursday) – Christmas Day
* December 26 (Friday) – additional special non-working holiday
* December 29 (Monday) – additional special non-working holiday
* December 30 (Tuesday) – Rizal Day
* December 31 (Wednesday) – Last Day of the Year

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>